Employees protest  with placards in support of demands


In support of the demands, under the banner of Joint Action Committee, employees protested with placards written,  in MC Sub Office Mani Majra. They said  if the demands are not met, the employees will hold rally on 21st November. 

 Employees raised slogans against the Municipal Corporation and Chandigarh Administration. While addressing the employees, Committee’s Convenor Ashwani Kumar, Chairman, Surmukh Singh and Raja Ram said that Municipal Corporation and Chandigarh Administration is Ignoring the demands of the employees, due to which there is a lot of anger among the employees. 

He said that if the demands of the employees are not met, then according to the decision of the Employees Joint Action Committee, Halla Bol rally will be held on November 21.

Ashwani Kumar, the convenor of the committee, told that a meeting was held with the Advisor of Chandigarh, Dharam Pal  and the demands of the UT employees were discussed but till now the demands of the employees have not been fulfilled,

in which the UT employees should be given bonus on the lines of the center because for the UT employees,  The service rules of the center government are applicable. 

He demanded making a safe policy to prevent exploitation of outsourced workers and giving arrears of DC rate, To increase the DC rate of,

issuing notification in favor of daily wage employees according to the Sixth Pay Scale Commission, Chandigarh Administration and MC.

He demanded  Revision of pension to the employees according to the 6th pay scale commission, regularization of daily wage employees recruited in MC after December 1996 by covering them in the policy, The pension cases of the employees retired after 2022,

should be settled soon because the cases are coming back after taking objection from the AG office, due to which there is a lot of anguish among the retired employees, 8 hours of work fixed for the watchmen working in schools, and filling up of vacant posts soon etc. 

Staff members like Ashwani Kumar, Surmukh Singh, Raja Ram, Rajinder Kumar Surinder Kumar, Hukam Chand, Narinder Chaudhary Jagmohan Singh, Kamal Kumar, Sanjay Duhan, Kuldeep Singh, Yaad Ram, Gurmeet Singh , Ram Singh, Ashok were present.