The polling for the Presidential Elections 2022 went off peacefully in Punjab on Monday, with 114 Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) turning up to exercise their franchise in a free, fair, smooth, safe, secure & peaceful manner, said Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Punjab Dr S Karuna Raju here. No MP and MLA of other States has cast their vote in the polling place of the State, he added.

            Dr Raju said that all arrangements were made in accordance with the instructions of the Election Commission of India (ECI) and polling began at 10 am as per the schedule ECI at Punjab Vidhan Sabha here amid tight security. No untoward incident was reported during the poll process, he said.

            Chief Minister Punjab Bhagwant Mann, Vidhan Sabha Speaker Kultar Singh Sandhwan, Information and Public Relations Minister Aman Arora, and Leader of Opposition Partap Singh Bajwa were among the Prominent, who cast their votes using Ballot Paper.

            Divulging more details, the CEO said that a copy of Form 6 (ballot papers account) has been provided to the authorized representative of each contesting candidate at the end of the Poll.

            Meanwhile, after the completion of the poll, the wooden box carrying ballot box and other documents were sealed in the presence of the representative of the contesting candidates and observer.

The sealed polled ballot box along with used & unused Election material will be sent to the Returning Officer today evening by Air through Assistant Returning Officer-cum Secretary, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Surinder Pal and Assistant Returning Officer cum-Joint Secretary, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Ram Lok Khatana. All arrangements have been made, the representatives of the Contesting Candidates have already been informed in this regard.

astrology Chandigarh News Choices Covid editor's pick Haryana News Headline Health News Highlight Himachal News India News Jammu&Kashmir latest jobs Mizoram North India News Panchkula News Panjab University Popular Punjab news Top Trendy What's New